Honourable Mentions: Re-Zero, Ouran High School Host Club and Gangsta

5) Seraph of the end

[VIDEO] Seraph of the End season 2 gets English-subtitled PV - http://sgcafe.com/2015/09/video-seraph-end-season-2-gets-english-subtitled-pv/:

Seraph of the end had everything: Vampires, Demons, Angels and bad-ass female characters. The very first episode left me an emotional wreck and I knew from then that this anime was gonna be a roller coaster and it didn’t disappoint. Id recommend if you enjoy cool fight scenes, demon weapons and crying.

4) Noragami

Noragami - How I quickly fell in love with this series! Cracks me up. Love the characters and their relationship to one another.:

Noragami centres around a young girl called Hiyori, who turns into a half phantom after saving Yato, a god. This anime is both hilarious and serious, much like Yato who goes from adorable to terrifying in a second. I love Kofuku especially- shes cute…

3) Blue Exorcist

blue exorcist | Blue Exorcist Premieres On VIZAnime.com This Month | AWN | Animation ...:

Blue Exorcist was one of the first anime I watched as well as the first manga I ever caught up on. All the characters are somewhat relatable and I want to be friends with all of them. Lots of people want to go to hogwarts… nah sign me up for True Cross Academy Cram School!

2) Bungou Stray Dogs

artbooksnat:  Bungou Stray Dogs (文豪ストレイドッグス) Doppo Kunikida, Osamu Dazai, and Atsushi Nakajima relax together in the latest Newtype Magazine (Amazon US | Japan) poster for Bungou Stray Dogs, illustrated by key animator Naomi Kaneda (金田尚美).:

Ok so Dazai. yep that sums it up

Not really ok Dazai is amazing in everyway but that isn’t what makes bungou stray dogs my number 2 anime. All the characters are all so different and I find myself getting invested in both the mafia and agency. The powers that they have are interesting as well in that some of them are quite unique in that they are not overused in a million other animes.

1) Tokyo Ghoul

Tokyo Ghoul Uta and Ayato are baes:

Number 1 has to be tokyo ghoul, I have rewatched it countless times and I will never get bored. I feel a need to protect all of the characters (well apart from like torso etc). I cant go to much into this (I should make a post just about tokyo ghoul) but if you like gore, death and tragedy please give this a try .

